Robert M La Follette High Schoolfirst opened its doors in September of 1963 and celebrated its 25th anniversary in 1988. La Follette’s 50th anniversary is here and the first event took place at Lancer Fifty Fest on July 13, 2013. A well-attended Gala took place on July 12, 2014 at Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center.
April 8, 2017

We have just receive$10,000 donation from the Ho-Chunk Nation and Annie Greencrow Whitehorse will be the next honored Lancer added to the Wall of Honor on May 17, 2017. We have also received a donation from Kay McGuire, nominating Robert Reif to the Wall of Honor.

Current Honorees:
  • Jack Chvala
  • Darrin Graham
  • Kim Kindschi
  • Keith Larson
  • David Maas
  • Paul McIntosh
  • Rod Witte
  • The Meissen Family
  • Roger Hujik
  • Annie Greencrow Whitehorse
Current Nominees:
  • August Vander Meulen
  • Dennis Bergren
  • Kay McGuire
  • Barbara Norene
  • Ted Obler
  • Ken Roberts
  • Sue Rood
  • Al Schroeder
  • Hal Rebholz
  • Beverly Lampe
  • Susan Erickson Saunders
  • Robert Reif
September 27, 2014

We had our third Wall of Honor ceremony last night, honoring The Meissen Family and Roger Hujik with the Meissen and Hujik families in attendance. A great time was had by all!

August 7, 2014

The next Wall of Honor Ceremony will take place on Friday, September 26, 2014 at 6:30 PM in Commons at La Follette High School. Honored will be the Meissen Family and Roger Hujik

July 2, 2014

Roger Hujik has been nominated and placed on the Wall of Honor by Chuck Chvala

June 30, 2014

The Meissen Family has been placed on the Wall of Honor, thanks to Marvin Meissen, Chuck Chvala, Pat Meissen, Terry Meissen and Kyle Mathews, Phil and Gale Meissen, Anna (Meissen) Brown and Michael Brown, Christina (Meissen) Dunn and Michael Dunn, Michael Meissen

February 7, 2014

Those currently placed ($5,000 level) on the Wall of Honor:
Jack Chvala, Kim Kindschi, Keith Larson, Darrin Graham, David Maas, Paul McIntosh, and Rod Witte
Those currently nominated but not yet placed:
Barbara Norene, Ted Obler, Kay McGuire, Ken Roberts, Sue Rood, Al Schroeder, August Vander Meulen, Meissen Family, Dennis Bergren, Hal Rebholz, Susan Erickson Saunders, Beverly Lampe

July 22, 2013

We had a wonderful turnout of alumni, friends, and families at Lancer Fifty Fest on Saturday July 20!  A Wall of Honor ceremony took place as part of the festivities and David Maas, Paul McIntosh, and Rod Witte were honored.

July 19, 2013

Susan Erickson Saunders and Beverly Lampe have been nominated for the Wall of Honor by several Lancers!

July 5, 2013

Hal Rebholz has just been nominated by Patricia Kaeding for the Wall of Honor. Hal is a retired Assistant Principal and Student Council leader. Congratulations Hal!

June 7, 2013

Dennis Bergren, retired German teacher, has just been nominated for the Wall of Honor by Christopher and Judith Bradle. Congratulations!!

April 22, 2013

Al Schroeder, retired history teacher and coach, has been nominated by his wife Alta and children, Pam, Rick and Rob Schroeder. Congratulations!

April 2013

Announcing the placement of David Maas on the Wall of Honor. Many thanks go out to Diane and Steve Landry and Claudia Maas, Bob and Rita Reif, and Bernie and Jean Wiggins for reaching the $5,000 level of giving!

March 2013

Michael Meissen and the Meissen Family have been nominated by their father, Marvin Meissen

January 23, 2013

Rod Witte has been placed on the Wall of Honor by Jim Di Loreto. Thank you Jim and congratulations to Mr Witte! Thank you also to nominators Joan, Dan, and Ruth Pechauer, Joe Chvala, Kristin Ilda, Russ Wanta, and Rebecca Mickelson.

January 2013

We have our next group of honorees, nominated by former La Follette principal Robert Reif

  • Kay McGuire
  • Dave Maas
  • Barbara Norene
  • Ken Roberts
  • Sue Rood

Also, nominated by Kim and Carol Kindschi and Roger Westmont is August Vander Meulen, who was the first principal of La Follette High School.

Please help us place them on the wall by donating today !

The next Wall of Honor Ceremony will be part of Lancer Fifty Fest on July 20, 2013

August 2012

We have our first four noteworthy Lancers nominated and placed on the Wall of Honor!

  • Jack Chvala – nominated and placed by Chuck Chvala
  • Darrin Graham – nominated and placed by Summit Credit Union
  • Keith Larson – nominated and placed by Kimberly Pollock
  • Kim Kindschi – nominated and placed by Peter Gunderson

The Wall of Honor Kickoff event will take place on Friday October 5, 2012 at  6:30 PM in the La Follette High School Commons before the Homecoming Game.

August 2012
  • Rod Witte has been nominated for placement on the Wall of Honor
  • August Vander Meulen has been nominated for placement on the Wall of Honor
  • Ted Obler has been nominated for placement on the Wall of Honor

When donations for each nominee reaches the $5,000 level, each will be placed on the wall

September 14, 2012

Paul McIntosh has just been nominated and placed on the Wall of Honor by Mark Mueller

October 5, 2012     

Wall of Honor Kickoff Event!!
We had a lovely Wall of Honor Kickoff gathering with the first four honorees and their guests present as well as their nominators.  Principal Chad Wiese was Master of Ceremonies and fundraiser Chuck Chvala presented the plaque to his father, Jack Chvala. Jenna Gordon from Summit Credit Union presented Darrin Graham’s plaque to him. Pete Gunderson from Gunderson Funeral Homes and Crematory presented to Kim Kindschi, and Kim Pollock, who joined us from Texas presented Keith Larson’s plaque to Keith’s son Andrew and his brother Ted. Dan Koellen, principal fundraiser for the La Follette Capital Fund, spoke about the history of the LCF and the current goal to fund La Follette’s Individual Endowment Fund.  Finally, Lindy Kaye Anderson, Chairperson of the La Follette 50th Anniversary Planning Committee, shared upcoming plans for Lancer Fifty Fest on July 20, 2013.